Favorite Couple:

The Ponds. Goodness knows I will miss the Ponds. I just really like how they’re constantly yelling at one another and calling each other names without being actually angry at each other. Probably due to my stunted emotional growth as a child. I have a hard time saying nice things to people. I mean nice things that are genuinely nice and not just polite. I’m the master of being polite. Like when I think people are totally awesome, the most I can conjure up is to say “You’re my favorite” and nothing else. If I see someone on Facebook posting a status indicating that they are having a bad day/week/month/life, even if I feel really bad for them and wish they weren’t having a terrible life, if I try to comment on their status, I will invariably say something inappropriately sarcastic. I’m not trying to be mean, I just literally cannot make myself say nice things to people.

Over the past through years, I’ve become interested in the romantic relationships that people get themselves into. Mostly because I’ve never understood why people are so dumb about it. The relationship between Rory and Amy is one of my favorite things ever because it’s so evolved from the high school relationships that my classmates are constantly putting themselves through when they would definitely be happier staying out of them. Mostly it’s because Amy and Rory are already settled into the relationship. It’s no longer, “ooh, let’s be super awkward because we love each other, tee hee hee”, but more of a partnership. That whole let’s-be-awkward thing is what makes me hate relationships so much and also makes me fascinated by why they work for as long as they seem to. I can’t stand the awkwardness. I can’t handle it and I will do anything I can to avoid it.

Plus, I just like Amy and Rory as separate characters so much that I don’t really mind it when they’re mushy…. Who am I kidding? The mushy is gross, but I suppose I can tolerate it if they continue to be awesome.

If I am ever to be in a relationship, (in many, many years when I am mature enough for it)(Not that I’m not mature… but I’m not)(I can’t take very many things seriously…) it will have to lack the awkward, it will have to be able to withstand much yelling and calling of names, and it will probably never happen, so I’ll just get a cat.

