Favorite Master:

I’ve only actually seen one of the Master’s regenerations from Classic Who and that was the very first one. I laughed so hard when the character was introduced as the Master because he was this tall, skinny dude with dark hair and a goatee and he acted like a classic villain. I was used to The Master introduced in New Who who is anything but the classic villain and the origins completely surprised and amused me. That first little string of episodes featuring the Master were actually very good, which surprised me because I had already seen the origins of things like the Daleks and such and they were very funny.

That first Master isn’t my favorite, though, the newest version is, but I doubt I can really make an informed decision based on only having seen two of them. Man, I really need to finish watching Classic Who….

