Favorite Special Episode:

The only one I really ever watch is the first Christmas special with David Tennant as the Tenth Doctor. I don’t remember if it’s Christmas of 2005 or 2006, but whatever. Of course, I never watch any of the parts where the Doctor isn’t awake, so I pretty much skip through the entire episode to that last part with the Doctor fighting the Sycorax.

I like the 2009 specials, my favorite being Planet of the Dead because of reasons. The Waters of Mars is my least favorite because of the Doctor going crazy in the end and being an idiot. I really did like Voyage of the Damned, but I never watch it because it’s way too sad at the end and during and everything. The episodes directly after the end of a season where the Doctor loses a companion are always super sad, but then the Doctor gets over himself, which is good.

I liked the first Matt Smith Christmas special, though that one was sad as well. The second one was really weird for me because I don’t really like the Narnia Chronicles. I mean, I like the idea of Narnia. It’s a freaking cool place and the back story and whatnot is cool, but I didn’t really enjoy reading the books. I’d find the symbolism more interesting if it weren’t so overwhelming. Anyway, the weird tree people and crown thing just didn’t work for me.

I also like the specials because they’re longer and shows are better if they don’t have to be crammed into a tiny amount of time… Of course episodes can be too long. Just look at Classic Who. There was one with.. the Third Doctor, I believe, and the world was going to be consumed by lava people or something and the Doctor got stuck in a parallel universe that was ahead of his normal one and the other world was consumed but he got back to the other one in time to save everybody (if I weren’t so lazy, I’d go look up the name on Wikipedia). The point is that the story-line extended for like five episodes, so I basically just skipped the middle ones, read a description of the episode online and then watched the last little bit.

In fact, I skipped most of the first two Doctors (I mean the episodes that aren’t missing forever). I watched enough of their episodes to get to know them a little and then I moved on…. Does this make me a horrible person?

