I missed yesterday in blogging because I was reading and I forgot. I’m not sure how I managed to miss about four hours of my day, but fortunately, I finished my Chemistry homework first, so there wasn’t really a problem. In all honesty, I probably won’t blog much for the rest of the week either. My family is going camping and seeing as I would be pleased not to fail school, I am staying home. Technically, I am staying at my friend’s house and it’s going to be crazy. I usually get more homework done when I’m at her house, but we also have way too much fun. Also, her cat likes sitting on me, so I have cat hair all over me when I leave, which would usually be fine, but I’m allergic to cats. I’m allergic to dogs too and this one time, her dog licked me on the arm for no apparent reason and there was a red, puffy mark there for several hours. I digress.

I did finish the book I was reading yesterday. The embarrassing thing is that when I got home from school, I’d been reading that book for a week and a half and I was only halfway finished with it, yet four hours later, I was done. I even finished our AP Literature required reading for the night and went to bed early-ish. Books are like vacuum cleaners.

