One thing that drives me completely out of my mind is when people decide to be confused. Not that you can always decide whether or not you understand things, but people are delusional. Specifically, when it comes to swearing.

I do not condone swearing, I don’t do it, but I don’t really care what other people do. What I cannot stand is when people take a middle ground on this. They do this when they replace some of the letters in a swear word with symbols (Facebook people, I’m talking to you), thinking that this makes it not swearing somehow, and they do it when they hurriedly fade away at the end of a swear word. In my humble opinion, it’s the same thing. They’re thinking the word, that word is what they’re communicating. It’s the same. I don’t care if people want to swear. It really doesn’t matter to me. I don’t particularly like it, but I don’t like a lot of things that people do and I manage to survive somehow. What I hate is when people think they’re not swearing when they are. They claim not to, they do it as if they’re using oh-so-much self-restraint and it bugs me.

Seriously, though. SERIOUSLY.

