Only two days into my June NaNoWriMo experience, I’m officially giving up, but, despite what people think, this doesn’t mean I’m going to stop writing the novel. For June NaNoWriMo, the rules were the same as they would be in November. 50000 words for the month, 2000 words a day, blah blah blah. I’m sure I might have done just fine if I hadn’t started the month with an illness, so instead of June NaNoWriMo, I’m going to do NoMoRhino, which doesn’t actually stand for anything. Brother Mickelson just can’t remember NaNoWriMo, so this is what he says instead. I have now decided to make my own, less painful, less stressful, NaNoWriMo and call it NoMoRhino instead. There is no word count goal, which sounds like it isn’t going to motivate me to work like a goal would, but I’m more motivated than one would think. Also, due to having neck-muscle pain, my doctor recommends that I only spend around a half of an hour on the computer each day, which does NOT give me enough time to type 2000 words, so…. blah.

